Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka

National Action Plans

 First National Action Plan (2016 – 2018)
 On October 11, 2016 the Cabinet of Ministers granted approval for the implementation of the first National Action Plan .
 The First OGP National Action Plan may be accessed via following links
Sinhala Version

OGP National Action Plan (2016 – 2018)

Tamil Version

OGP National Action Plan (2016 – 2018)

English Version

OGP National Action Plan (2016 – 2018)

Second National Action Plan (2018 – 2020)OGP was previously monitored by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and subsequently taken under the purview of Secretary to the President in April, 2018. A Committee chaired by Secretary to the President is currently engaged in preparations to formulate the next two-year National Action Plan .

Public Consultations have been arranged in the following districts to gather necessary information.

  • Colombo
  • Jaffna
  • Puttlam
  • Trincomalee
  • Kandy
  • Kegalle
  • Anuradhapura
  • Galle
  • Badulla

If you wish to make a submission to the Second National Action Plan, you may send them to

Visits: 116

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.