Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka

Secretaries to the Ministries

Mr. E.M.S.B. Ekanayake,
Secretary to the Prime Minister
Mr. Sumith Abeysinghe,
Secretary to the Cabinet of Ministers
Name Ministry
1. Ms. S.M. Mohamed Postal Services &
Muslim Religious Affairs
2. Mr. V. Sivagnanasothy National Policies, Economic Affairs,
Resettlement & Rehabilitation,
Northern Province Development
and Youth Affairs
3. Dr. R.H.S. Samaratunga Finance
4. Mr. J.J. Rathnasiri Public Administration,
Disaster Management and Livestock Development
5. Dr. B.M.S. Batagoda Power, Energy
and Business Development
6. Mr. L.P. Jayampathy Transport & Civil Aviation
7. Mr. N. Rupasinghe Megapolis & Western Development
8. Mr. Ravindra Hewavitharana Public Enterprise,
Kandyan Heritage and Kandy  Development
9. Mr. Sunil Hettiarachchi Highways &
Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development
10. Mr. J.A. Ranjith Plantation Industries
11. Mr. A.P.G. Kithsiri Buddhasasana &
Wayamba Development
12. Ms. L.D. Senanayaka Women & Child Affairs
and Dry Zone Development
13. Mr. D.M.A.R.B. Dissanayake Mahaweli Development &
14. Mr. P. Suresh Hill Country New Villages,
Infrastructure & Community Development
15. Mr. H.M. Gamini Senevirathna Internal & Home Affairs
and Provincial Councils &
Local Government
16. Mr. K.D.N.R. Asoka Industry & Commerce,
Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons,
Co-operative Development and Vocational Training &
Skills Development
17. Mr. K.D.S. Ruwanchandra Agriculture, Rural Economic Affairs,
Irrigation and Fisheries &
Aquatic Resources Development
18. Mr. W.H. Karunarathna Lands & Parliamentary Reforms
19. Mr. K.P. Bernard Wasantha Silva Housing, Construction
and Cultural Affairs
20. Mr.  S.T. Kodikara Development Strategies
and International Trade
21. Ms. K.G. Ashoka Alawatta Primary Industries &
Social Empowerment
22. Mr. W.A. Chulananda Perera Telecommunication, Foreign
Employment and Sports
23. Ms. Wasantha Perera Health, Nutrition &
Indigenous Medicine
24. Mr. M.M.P.K. Mayadunne City Planning, Water Supply
and Higher Education
25. Mr. S. Hettiarachchi Tourism Development, Wildlife
and Christian Religious Affairs
26. Mr. R.P. Ariyasinghe Foreign Affairs
27. Admiral S.S. Ranasinghe Ports & Shipping
and Southern Development
28. Mr. M.N. Ranasinghe Education
29. General S.H.S. Kottegoda Defence
30. Ms. A.S.M.S. Mahanama National Integration, Official Languages,
Social Progress and Hindu Religious Affairs
31. Ms. J.M.C. Jayanthi Wijethunge Justice & Prison Reforms

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.