

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2248/57 - 2021 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 08 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2021.10.08 No. 2248/57 - FRIDAY, OCTOBER 08, 2021

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA



PRESIDENTIAL DIRECTIVE

To:

- Basil Rajapaksa Esquire President's Special Envoy
- 2. Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva Esquire Chief of Defence Staff / Commander of the Army
- 3. C.D. Wickremaratne Esquire
 Acting Inspector General of Police
- 4. Major General (Rtd.) Shantha Dissanayake Esquire Chairman, Consumer Affairs Authority
- 5. J.A. Nushad M. Perera Esquire Chairman, Co-operative Wholesale Establishment
- Susantha Rathnayake Esquire
 Chairman, Board of Investment of Sri Lanka
- Jayantha de Silva Esquire
 Chairman, Information & Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka
- 8. Ms. Kimarli Fernando Chairperson, Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority



9. Jayampathy Molligoda Esquire Chairman, Sri Lanka Tea Board

10. Prabath Subasinghe Esquire

Chairman, Export Development Board

11. A. Wimalaweera Esquire

Commissioner General of Labour

12. S. Singappuli Esquire

Commissioner of Co-operative Development

13. Rear Admiral (Rtd.) Ananda Peiris Esquire

Director General, Civil Security Department

14. Major General (Rtd.) G. Vijitha Ravipriya Esquire

Director General, Sri Lanka Customs

15. Bandula Thilakasiri Esquire

Director General, Department of Samurdhi Development

16. Sanjaya Mohottala Esquire

Director General, Board of Investment of Sri Lanka

17. Major General (Rtd.) Sudantha Ranasinghe Esquire

Director General, Disaster Management Centre

18. Mahesh Gammampila Esquire

Director, Fertilizer Secretariat

19. Buddhika Madihahewa Esquire

General Manager, Ceylon Petroleum Corporation

20. Rohan Seneviratne Esquire

Additional General Manager, Ceylon Electricity Board

21. Mano Sekaram Esquire

Board Member, Information & Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka

22. Sanjeewa Gunawardana Esquire

Executive Officer, M/s. E.W. Creasy and Company

23. Samantha Kumarasinghe Esquire

Proprietor, M/s. Nature's Secrets

24. Sherad Amalean Esquire

Vice Chairman, M/s. MAS Holdings

25. Dr. Ravi Liyanage Esquire

Chairman, Raigam Marketing Services (Pvt.) Ltd.

26. Padmalal Withanage Esquire

Managing Director, M/s. Sanmik Group of Companies

27. S.B. Divaratna Esquire

Retired Deputy Secretary to the Treasury

28. D.L. Nihal Esquire

Additional Director

Regional Development Department

Central Bank of Sri Lanka

29. Secretary to the Prime Minister, Secretaries to the Ministries of Finance, Defence, Highways, Public Administration, Provincial Councils & Local Government, Plantation, Industries, Power, Energy, Education, Agriculture, Irrigation, Urban Development & Housing, Water Supply, Trade and Foreign.

Greetings!

Whereas, I have, in the exercise of the powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, appointed you as members of the Task Force for Economic Revival and Poverty Alleviation established by the Presidential Directive dated 21st April, 2020,

Taking into account the fact that the designations of posts of several members of the above mentioned Task Force, as well as, holders of the posts already remained altered, do hereby amend the items 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11, 13, 16 and 18 of the aforesaid Directive as follows.

- 1. Basil Rajapaksa Esquire
 - Minister of Finance
- 2. General Shavendra Silva Esquire
 - Chief of Defence Staff / Commander of the Army
- 3. C.D. Wickremaratne Esquire
 - Inspector General of Police
- 4. Venura Gunawardana Esquire
 - Chairman, Cooperative Wholesale Establishment
- 5. Sanjaya Mohottala Esquire
 - Chairman, Board of Investment of Sri Lanka
- 6. Oshada Senanayaka Esquire
 - Chairman, Information & Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka
- 7. Suresh Dayanath de Mel Esquire
 - Chairman, Export Development Board
- 8. Prabath Chandrakeerthi Esquire
 - Commissioner General of Labour
- 9. Major General (Rtd.) N.R. Lamahewage Esquire
 - Director General, Civil Security Department
- 10. Pasan Wanigasekara Esquire
 - Director General, Board of Investment of Sri Lanka
- 11. J.A.D. Roshan Esquire
 - Director, National Fertilizer Secretariat

Given at Colombo under the Seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on the 06^{th} day of October, Two Thousand and Twenty One.

By His Excellency's Command,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

10-307