Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka

New secretaries appointed for 3 cabinet ministries

Three new secretaries to three cabinet ministries received their appointment letters from President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday(August 13).

Three new secretaries are:-

  1. M.P.K Mayadunne                Secretary to the Ministry of Justice.
  2. D.C. Jayalal                            Secretary to the Ministry of Ports and  Shipping
  3. Kapila Gunawardana           Secretary to the Ministry of Buddha Sasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs