

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2183/22 - 2020 ජූලි මස 07 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2020.07.07 No. 2183/22 - TUESDAY, JULY 07, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President



GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA

PRESIDENTIAL DIRECTIVE

To:-

- 1. Major General (Retired) Kamal Gunaratne Esquire Secretary to the Ministry of Defence
- 2. Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva Esquire Commander of the Sri Lanka Army
- 3. Vice Admiral Piyal de Silva Esquire Commander of of the Sri Lanka Navy
- 4. Air Marshal Sumangala Dias Esquire Commander of the Sri Lanka Air Force
- 5. C. D. Wickremarathne Esquire Acting Inspector General of Police
- 6. Major General (Retired) Vijitha Ravipriya Esquire Director General of Customs



- 2A
- 7. Major General (Retired) Jagath Alwis Esquire Chief of the National Intelligence Service
- 8. Major General Suresh Salley Esquire Director of State Intelligence Service
- 9. Major General A. S. Hewavitharana Esquire Director of Army Intelligence Unit
- 10. Captain S. J. Kumara Esquire
 Director of Navy Intelligence Unit
- 11. Air Commodore M. D. J. Wasage Esquire Director of Air Force Intelligence Unit
- 12. T. C. A. Dhanapala Esquire
 Deputy Inspector General of Police, Police Special Bureau
- Waruna Jayasundara Esquire
 Deputy Inspector-General of Police
 Commanding Officer, Special Task Force

Greetings!

As you have been appointed as members of the Presidential Task Force to build a Secure Country, Disciplined, Virtuous and Lawful Society, established by the Presidential Directive dated 02nd June, 2020 by exercising the powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.

And whereas, the necessity of representation of the Department of Prisons has been recognized in addition to the above members in view of the scope and duties of the Task Force.

I, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, in accordance with the powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of Sri Lanka, appoint the Commissioner General of Prisons, H. M. T. N. Upuldeniya Esquire as a member of the Presidential Task Force to build a Secure Country, Disciplined. Virtuous and Lawful Society, which had established in terms of the aforesaid Presidential Directive, reposing great trust and confidence in his prudence, ability and fidelity.

Given at Colombo under the Seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on the 30th day of June Two Thousand and Twenty.

By His Excellency's Command,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.