Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka

State Ministers

Name Portfolio
1. Hon. Chamal Rajapaksa, M.P. I


State Minister of National Security and Disaster
State Minister of Home Affairs
2. Hon. Namal Rajapaksa III State Minister of Digital Technology and Enterprise
3. Hon. Susil Premajayanth, M.P. IV State Minister of Education Reforms, Open Universities
& Distance Learning Promotion
4. Hon. Piyankara Jayarathne, M.P. V State Minister of Foreign Employment Promotion and
Market Diversification
5. Hon. Duminda Dissanayaka, M.P. VI State Minister of Solar Power, Wind and Hydro Power
Generation Projects Development
6. Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekara, M.P. VII State Minister of Batik, Handloom and Local
Apparel Products
7. Hon. Lasantha Alagiyawanna, M.P. VIII State Minister of Cooperative Services, Marketing
Development and Consumer Protection
8. Hon. Sudarshini Fernandopulle, M.P. IX State Minister of Primary Health Care, Epidemics
and COVID Disease Control
9. Hon. Arundika Fernando, M.P. X State Minister of Coconut, Kithul and  Palmyrah
Cultivation Promotion and Related Industrial Product Manufacturing &
Export Diversification
10. Hon. Nimal Lanza, M.P. XI State Minister of Rural Roads and other Infrastructure
11. Hon. Jayantha Samaraweera, M.P. XII State Minister of Warehouse Facilities, Container
Yards, Port Supply Facilities and Boats and Shipping Industry Development
12. Hon. Roshan Ranasinghe, M.P. XIII State Minister of Provincial Councils & Local Government
13. Hon. Kanaka Herath, M.P. XIV State Minister of Company Estate Reforms, Tea and
Rubber Estates Related  Crops Cultivation and Factories Modernization and Tea and
Rubber Export Promotion
14. Hon. Vidura Wikramanayaka, M.P. XV State Minister of National Heritage, Performing Arts
and Rural Arts Promotion
15. Hon. Janaka Wakkumbura, M.P. XVI State Minister of Development of Minor Crops Plantation
including Sugarcane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Betel Related
Industries and Export Promotion
16. Hon. Vijitha Berugoda, M.P. XVII State Minister of Dhamma Schools, Pirivenas and
Bhikkhu Education
17. Hon. Shehan Semasinghe, M.P. XVIII State Minister of Samurdhi, Household Economy, Micro
Finance, Self Employment and Business Development
18. Hon. Mohan Priyadarshana De Silva, M.P. XIX State Minister of Coast Conservation &
Law-Lying Lands Development
19. Hon. Lohan Rathwaththe, M.P XX


State Minister of Gem & Jewelry
related Industries
 State Minister of Prison Management
& Prisoners’ Rehabilitation
20. Hon. Dilum Amunugama, M.P. XXII



State Minister of Vehicle Regulation, Bus Transport
Services and Train Compartments  and Motor  Car Industry
State Minister of Community Police Services
21. Hon. Wimalaweera Dissanayaka, M.P. XXIV State Minister of Wildlife Protection, Adoption of
Safety Measures including the Construction of Electrical
Fences and Trenches and Re-foreststation and
Forest Resource Development
22. Hon. Tharaka Balasuriya, M.P. XXV State Minister of Regional Cooperation
23. Hon. Indika Anurudhdha, M.P. XXVI State Minister of Rural Housing and Construction
& Building Material Industries
24. Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera, M.P. XXVII State Minister of Ornamental Fish, Inland Fish &
Prawn Farming, Fishery Harbour Development, Multiday Fishing
Activities and Fish Exports
25. Hon. Sanath Nishantha, M.P. XXXVIII State Minister of Rural and Divisional Drinking Water
Supply Projects Development
26. Hon. Siripala  Gamalath, M.P. XXIX State Minister of Canals and Common Infrastructure
Development in Settlements in Mahaweli Zones
27. Hon. Anuradha Jayaratne, M.P. XXX State Minister of Tanks, Reservoirs and Irrigation
Development related to Rural Paddy Fields
28. Hon. Sathasivam Viyalendiran, M.P. XXXI State Minister of Backward Rural Areas Development
and Promotion of Domestic Animal Husbandry
& Minor Economic Crop Cultivation
29. Hon. Thenuka Vidanagamage, M.P. XXXII State Minister of Rural and School Sports
Infrastructure Improvement
30. Hon. Sisira Jayakody, M.P. XXXIII State Minister of Indigenous Medicine Promotion, Rural
and Ayurvedic Hospitals Development and
Community Health
31. Hon. Piyal Nishantha De Silva, M.P. XXXIV State Minister of Women and Child Development, Pre-schools
& Primary Education, School Infrastructure  & Education Services
32. Hon. Prasanna Ranaweera, M.P. XXXV State Minister of Rattan, Brass, Pottery, Furniture
and Rural Industrial Promotion
33. Hon. D.V. Chanaka, M.P. XXXVI State Minister of Aviation and Export
Zones Development
34. Hon. D.B. Herath, M.P. XXXVII State Minister of Livestock, Farm Promotion
and Dairy & Egg Related Industries
35. Hon. Shashindra Rajapaksa, M.P. XXXVIII State Minister of Promoting the Production &
Regulating the Supply of Organic fertilizer,
and Paddy and Grains, Organic Food, Vegetables,
Fruits, Chillies, Onion and Potato Cultivation Promoting,
Seed Production and Advanced Technology Agriculture
36. Hon. Nalaka Godahewa, M.P. XXXIX State Minister of Urban Development, Waste
Disposal and Community Cleanliness
37. Hon. Jeevan Thondaman, M.P. XL State Minister of Estate Housing &
Community Infrastructure
38. Hon. Ajith Nivard Cabraal, M.P. XLI State  State Minister of Money & Capital
Market and State Enterprise Reforms
39. Hon. Seetha Arambepola, M.P. XLII State Minister of Skills Development, Vocational
Education, Research and Innovation
40. Hon. Channa Jayasumana, M.P. XLIII State Minister of Production, Supply and Regulation
of Pharmaceuticals